Skip to main content
Close

Industry Placement

Industry Placement is “a working relationship between the student, the college and the employer to provide unpaid work experience”. It gives you a fantastic opportunity to get a real insight into the industry you are learning about at BCA. If the student does not complete the required Industry Placement they will be compromising their position on the course.

Our Industry Placement team has created this handy little video to tell you everything you need to know.

Things you need to know:

The following three documents are essential for any students completing their industry placements. Please take a moment to download, read and sign where appropriate:

Downloads


Under 18’s Industry Placement Agreement 2022-23

PDF · 95.05kb

Download

Over 18’s Industry Placement Agreement 2022-23

PDF · 94.13kb

Download

A Guide to DBS Certification

PDF · 177.57kb

Download

Industry Placement Calendar 2022-23

PDF · 23.03kb

Download

Contact the Team

NameContact EmailTelephoneMobile NumberSubjects
Tricia Whitehousepawhitehouse@bca.ac.uk01628 82732307789 265726Industry Placement & Careers Manager
Niki Ince-Greennince-green@bca.ac.uk01628 82744007483042712Industry Placement & Careers Assistant Manager
Kerrie Pricekprice@bca.ac.uk01628 827516N/AOffice Manager
Adrian Stewartastewart@bca.ac.uk01628 82745807789 267596Industry Placement Adviser:
Early Years, Health & Social Care
Gabby Jonesgjones@bca.ac.uk01628 82753207484 098837Industry Placement Adviser:
Sport, Outdoor Education, Creative Arts
Amy Daviesadavies@bca.ac.uk01628 82756707484 098839Industry Placement Adviser:
Motor Vehicle, Foundation
Kim Whileykwhiley@bca.ac.uk01628 82750607483 140380Industry Placement Adviser:
Animal Management, Equine Studies, Applied Science
Rosie Seabrookrseabrook@bca.ac.uk01628 82732607827 446771Industry Placement Adviser:
Business Studies
Linda Derbylderby@bca.ac.uk01628 827495Careers Manager