Skip to main content
Close

Industry Placement

Industry Placement is “a working relationship between the student, the college and the employer to provide unpaid work experience”. It gives you a fantastic opportunity to get a real insight into the industry you are learning about at BCA. If the student does not complete the required Industry Placement they will be compromising their position on the course.

Our Industry Placement team has created this handy little video to tell you everything you need to know.

Things you need to know:

The following three documents are essential for any students completing their industry placements. Please take a moment to download, read and sign where appropriate:

Downloads


Industry Placement Agreement 2021-22

PDF · 94.38kb

Download

A Guide to DBS Certification

PDF · 177.57kb

Download

Industry Placement Calendar 2021-22

PDF · 60.76kb

Download

Contact the Team

NameContact EmailTelephoneMobile NumberSubjects
Tricia Whitehousepawhitehouse@bca.ac.uk01628 82732307789 265726Employability, Placement & Careers Manager
Niki Ince-Greennince-green@bca.ac.uk01628 82744007483042712Beyond BCA Co-ordinator & Pastoral Support
Kerrie Pricekprice@bca.ac.uk01628 827516N/ABeyond BCA Administrator
Adrian Stewartastewart@bca.ac.uk01628 82745807789 267596Employability & Placement Adviser:
Early Years,
Health & Social Care
Nuha Abdinabdi@bca.ac.uk01628 82749507827 446771Employability & Placement Adviser:
Creative Media,
Production &
Performing Arts,
Art & Design,
Business Studies
Claire Kkaisckkais@bca.ac.uk01628 82753207484 098837Employability & Placement Adviser:
Motor Vehicle
Applied Science
Horticulture
Agriculture
Kim Whileykwhiley@bca.ac.uk01628 82750607483 140380Employability & Placement Adviser:
Animal Management
Equine Studies
Michael Fewmfew@bca.ac.uk01628 82756707484 098837Employability & Placement Adviser:
Sport Studies
Outdoor Education
Higher Education Registrar & Careers